Bridge tournament winners

Written by admin. Posted in People in the News

Published on August 29, 2014 with No Comments

The Portage Area Bridge O-Rama Committee recently announced the year- end winners of the annual bridge tournament.

Division “A” winners included first-place finishers Jim and Marcia Carson of Shorewood;  second-place winners, Don and Peggy Mohar of Chesterton;  third-place winners, Tom and Lori Rae of Valparaiso;  fourth place winners, Naomi Goodman of Valparaiso and Charlie Halberskadt of Westville; and fifth-place winners, George and Barb Bolesch of Chesterton

Division “B” winners included finishers Marge Harvey of Portage and Helen Boothe of Porter;  second-place winners Jill Wirth of Odgen Dunes and Sharon Massey of Portage;  third place winners Ann Sampson and Susan Clouser, both of Odgen Dunes; and fourth-place winners, Barbara Stroud of Chesterton and Trudi McKamey of Ogden Dunes.

Monthly high score winners in Division “A” include Jim and Marcia Carson, Tom and Lori Rae and Naomi Goodman and Charlie Halberskadt.   Monthly high score winners in Division “B” include Marge Harvey and Helen Boothe,  Ann Sampson and Susan Clouser, Donna Penn and Judy Tarpo, both of Odgen Dunes, and Jill Wirth and Sharon Massey

The tournament, which consists of six monthly matches that are played in the home, will start up again in October.  Matches are not played in January or February.  Bridge players of all levels are welcome.

For more information, call Sharon Massey at 219-762-4391 or Barbara Stroud at 219-926-4962 by Aug. 20.

Be Sociable, Share!

Share This Article

About admin


Browse Archived Articles by

No Comments

There are currently no comments on Bridge tournament winners. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.