avatar

Indiana Dunes Tourism announces board meeting dates for 2019

Written by Chronicle Staff. Posted in Community News & People in the News

Published on January 15, 2019 with No Comments

Indiana Dunes Tourism’s 2019 monthly board meetings will be held on the third Thursday of every month at 4:00 p.m. The meetings will be held in the Indiana Dunes Visitor Center’s conference room at 1215 N. State Road 49, Porter, unless otherwise noted.

The next meeting will be Thursday, Jan. 17. Tim Smith from the National Park Conservation Association will be in attendance to discuss beach erosion issues, including Portage Lakefront and Riverwalk.

Below is a complete list of dates for the 2019 year:

  • Thursday, Jan. 17
  • Thursday, Feb. 21
  • Thursday, March 21
  • Thursday, April 18
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Thursday, June 20
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Thursday, Aug. 15
  • Thursday, Sep. 19
  • Thursday, Oct. 17
  • Thursday, Nov. 21
  • Thursday, Dec. 19

Agendas and meeting updates will be sent out approximately one week prior to the scheduled meeting time.  These are public meetings, and the general public is welcome to attend; however, public comment is at the discretion of the board.

For more information regarding the meetings, call Indiana Dunes Tourism at 219-926-2255 or email info@indianadunes.com. For more information, programs and events at the Indiana Dunes Tourism, visit www.indianadunes.com.


Be Sociable, Share!

Share This Article

About Chronicle Staff

avatar

Browse Archived Articles by

No Comments

Comments for Indiana Dunes Tourism announces board meeting dates for 2019 are now closed.