The Hobart Chamber of Commerce is pleased to congratulate the following award recipients:

Written by admin. Posted in Community News & People in the News

Published on March 04, 2020 with No Comments

Hobart Chamber of Commerce 2020 Board of Directors: (from left to right) Lisa Winstead, Angela Grabczak, Marsha Plesac, Dee Bedella, Joann Lawrence, (back row from right to left) Sherry Sink, Greg Gomolka, Jason Beres, Jay Harrigan, Jodi Bella, John Yelkich, Candice Arvin, Jorge Guiterrez, Britney Page Not pictured: Jenny Gunning, Christopher Perez, Kevin Kosek, Pamela Broadaway

Outstanding Educators: Allison Boudreau (ELC) Ryan Williams (HMS) Sara Basiaga (HHS) We are also recognizing Dean Wolff (HMS & HHS) for his Outstanding Achievement for Contributions to our Community and Scott Buhmann for his Outstanding Achievement for Raiders National Championship.

Police Officer of the Year: Detective Michael Gallagher
Firefighter of the Year: A.C. John Papka
Mayor’s Choice Award: The Art Theatre
Longevity Awards: T’s Pizza (40 years) Monroe Pest Control (90 Years) Hobart Lions Club (90 Years)
Non-Profit of the Year: Hobart Garden Club
Volunteer of the Year: John Yelkich of State Farm Insurance
Business People of the Year: Joseph and Pamela Broadaway, Owners of Trailblazers Bike Barn
New Business of the Year: Hammer & Stain NWI
Business of the Year: Comcast

Winners will be honored at the Hobart Chamber Business & Community Awards on Friday, March 27 at Gino’s Banquets. Tickets are now on sale and can be purchased at: http://events.constantcontact.com/register/event. Sponsorship opportunities are also available, http://events.constantcontact.com/register/event.

Contact the Hobart Chamber for more information. 219-942-5774 or go to www.hobartchamber.com

Be Sociable, Share!

Share This Article

About admin


Browse Archived Articles by

No Comments

Comments for The Hobart Chamber of Commerce is pleased to congratulate the following award recipients: are now closed.