Winners of the 12th Annual Young People’s Competition

Written by Nicholas Serrano. Posted in People in the News

Published on August 22, 2011 with No Comments

The Northwest Indiana Symphony and Music Director/Conductor Kirk Muspratt present the winners of the 12th Annual Young People’s Competition. The winners: Barbie, Rex, Alex, Frank, Daisy and Grace Dixon, Lansing, Ill., violin/viola/cello; Imani Smith, Merrillville, violin; Hannah Cantu, Griffith, violin; Vishva Maniar, Munster, cello; Kate Scott, Valparaiso, vocal duet; Margaret Nagei, Valparaiso, vocal duet; Isaac Dulin, Valparaiso, French horn; Madeline Schmidt, Valparaiso, piano; Nina Marie Vivo, Merrillville, violin; Steven Caraher, Munster, Barbershop Quartet; Tim Wittcamp, Munster, Barbershop Quartet; Christian Fary, Munster, Barbershop Quartet; Lester Blumberg, Munster, Barbershop Quartet.

Also, Bailey Wantuch, Chesterton, violin; Morgan Papesh, Munster, voice; Mia Webdell, Valparaiso, violin; Sophia Webdell, Valparaiso, voice; Sarah Schimpf, Valparaiso, violin; Amanda Haack, North Judson, voice.

Muspratt, created this program out of his interest in highlighting the diverse talents of the area’s children. Winners performed their selected piece of music during the season at a classical, pops, education, outreach or summer concert.

Share This Article

About Nicholas Serrano

Browse Archived Articles by

No Comments

There are currently no comments on Winners of the 12th Annual Young People’s Competition. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.