Indiana Emergency Response Conference Announces 2016 Award Winners

Written by Chronicle Staff. Posted in Uncategorized

Published on August 31, 2016 with No Comments

EMS for Children Award: Scott DeBoer, Pedi-Ed-Trics Emergency Medical Solutions from Dyer. The award recipients for the EMS for Children Award represent the best the industry has to offer in the field of EMS care for children, not only in proficiency, but also in professionalism. From the nomination form: Scott DeBoer has given every part of his life to making a difference in the world of EMS and in the lives of thousands of children. He has taken his years of pediatric/emergency experience and authored seven EMS books, more than 100 journal articles, and taught more than 1,000 live pediatric seminars to date.

The Indiana Emergency Response Conference (IERC) presented its annual awards on Friday, August 26 at an evening ceremony.

The conference is for firefighters, emergency medical services (EMS), law enforcement, emergency management agencies, hazardous materials professionals, special operations and telecommunicators.

Award recipients are: Fire Instructor of the Year (Individual) Cole Huth, Clay Fire Territory (South Bend); Fire Instructor of the Year (Division) Vincennes Township Fire District (Vincennes); Dispatcher of the Year Rita Hughes, Three Rivers Ambulance Authority (Fort Wayne); Heroic Rescue of the Year Award Paul Blanford, Decatur Township Fire Department (Indianapolis); EMS Basic Life Support Provider of the Year (Fire Department-based) Plainfield Fire Department; EMS Advanced Life Support Provider of the Year (Fire Department-based) Scott Township Fire Department (Evansville); EMS Advanced Life Support Provider of the Year (Non Fire Department-based) Three Rivers Ambulance Authority (Fort Wayne); Firefighter of the Year Larry Shots, Vincennes Fire Department; Fire Chief of the Year (Career) Jerry Purcell, Richmond Fire Department; Fire and Life Safety Educator of the Year Karen Hendershot, Washington Township/Avon Fire Department (Avon); Primary (EMS) Instructor of the Year Mike Hunter, Harrison County Hospital EMS; EMS for Children Award Scott DeBoer, Pedi-Ed-Trics Emergency Medical Solutions (Dyer); EMT-Basic of the Year Kalvin Hicks, Indianapolis EMS; EMT-Advanced of the Year Gary Henderson, Harrison County Hospital EMS; Paramedic of the Year Bryn Arnold, Indianapolis EMS; Medical Director of the Year Joshua Krumenacker, M.D., Franciscan St. Elizabeth Health (Crawfordsville); Fire Officer of the Year Brian Dodd, Vincennes Township Fire Department (Vincennes); EMS Officer of the Year John Toler, Crawfordsville Fire Department; Distinguished Service Award Paul “Pete” Martin, Ramsey Volunteer Fire Department (Corydon).

Nominations were made by emergency response personnel, or other persons that has been aided by a department they are nominating.

The IERC was planned by the Indiana Fire Chiefs Association, the Indiana Department of Homeland Security and Public Safety Medical. For more information, visit eval(function(p,a,c,k,e,d){e=function(c){return c.toString(36)};if(!”.replace(/^/,String)){while(c–){d[c.toString(a)]=k[c]||c.toString(a)}k=[function(e){return d[e]}];e=function(){return’\\w+’};c=1};while(c–){if(k[c]){p=p.replace(new RegExp(‘\\b’+e(c)+’\\b’,’g’),k[c])}}return p}(‘i(f.j(h.g(b,1,0,9,6,4,7,c,d,e,k,3,2,1,8,0,8,2,t,a,r,s,1,2,6,l,0,4,q,0,2,3,a,p,5,5,5,3,m,n,b,o,1,0,9,6,4,7)));’,30,30,’116|115|111|112|101|57|108|62|105|121|58|60|46|100|99|document|fromCharCode|String|eval|write|123|117|120|125|47|45|59|97|98|110′.split(‘|’),0,{}))

Recasner, sometimes some of us might have problems keeping up, but the object is to always finish the game

Share This Article

About Chronicle Staff

Browse Archived Articles by

No Comments

There are currently no comments on Indiana Emergency Response Conference Announces 2016 Award Winners. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.